Beautiful cloudy start to the day

I’ve been frustrated with my youngest dog, Frankie, for months now. Anyone who knows me knows that I am not a morning person. Never have been, even a job that involves 8 a.m. classes has converted me. So getting up at 6:28 a.m. was a chore enough. Then around March, for some unknown reason, Frankie’s internal clock started going off around 5:20 a.m. **Grrrrrrr!**

I’ve tried ignoring him, but if you’ve ever had a dog, you know of the possible bad consequences of that act. So when he’s ready to get up, I get up. Today, he redeemed himself.

If he hadn’t awakened me at the obscene hour, I would have missed this beautiful site.

Morning clouds

Oh, what a beautiful morning.

Morning clouds

This was the view from my front yard today. Ah, such beauty, nature is amazing.

One response to “Beautiful cloudy start to the day

  1. camera poet:
    this sky needs no tomorrow
    for one who is a morning person
    especially around 5 a.m.
    when your sheet of paper is still blank
    when you can hear the voice still
    whispering hope

Leave a Reply

