Waiting for June

4 responses to “Waiting for June

  1. Karen,

    I love the lighting of this picture. It’s direct, but warm at the same time. When I was taking photos this week, I realized how much snow adds to a photo. Your picture has great use of depth and shadows and I believe those are little features that make a photograph so great. I also like the subject and the headline. After a week of walking in the snow, I am excited for summer that’s for sure.

  2. Thanks for the comment, Matt! As you continue to shoot you’ll be amazed at how the camera sees things compared to how your eye sees things. Until I started to shoot color photos, I had no clue that snow can be blue!

  3. Beautiful, it is amazing what the cameras eye see’s……

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Waiting for June | Learning as I go -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

