Bad end to a good trip to China

You know a trip has been bad if you come home and look forward to mowing the lawn. I have spent the past two days trying to get home, starting at 7am Saturday in Shanghai and now I’m home, the equivalent of noon on Monday. I. Am. Tired. And yet I’m still awake, so here I am posting my last batch of photos.

My last night in Shanghai was wonderfully uneventful. I was able to spend the morning following the Missouri softball team in the Women’s College World Series. Their game went 13 innings and lost on a walk-off home run, the only run of the game. The women had a good year, improving on the great year they had last year.

But did I just digress? I guess I should go to bed.

Ok, let’s just go to the photos. If they don’t have captions, they will later.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

