Another day at the China Open

I didn’t have a lot of free time today, but I did catch parts of two women’s qualifying matches. I went to the second round match for Camila Giorgi, who I watched yesterday, but her opponent was far more interesting.

Heather Watson of Great Britain breaks her racket in frustration after losing her match to Camila Giorgi Saturday, Sept. 29, 2012 at the China Open. Giorgi won 7-5, 6-2, 6-3 in the second round of qualifiers.

Then on my way back to the media center I saw this pair, which I assume are father and son. I’ll never know, though, because as I was checking my images the pair walked away.
In the background is the Diamond Court. I had hoped to shoot more frames, trying to get a player in the background.

Leave a Reply

