Shades of gray, carry me away

Yesterday I was trying to work with students on deadline. I had trouble focusing on them because I kept tilting my head back and watching the light and lines two floors above me in the Reynolds Journalism Institute building here at the Missouri School of Journalism.

Some of the great light and lines my office.

The other day  I was trying to work with students on deadline. I had trouble focusing on them because I kept tilting my head back and watching the light and lines two floors above me in the Reynolds Journalism Institute building here at the Missouri School of Journalism.

The view from the ground floor, looking straight up, is often hypnotic, especially on a partly cloudy day. Watching the pillowy clouds drifting by against a beautiful blue sky is wonderful. I guess that’s a picture for another day.

Leave a Reply

