Things are smashing here in Beijing

serena and venus
Today I got to see an increasingly rare Williams Sisters doubles match. According to the LA Times, they’re pretty much only playing in grand slam tournaments and the Olympics. They lost, though, 7-6, 6-4, (9-11) to Liezel Huber and Hao-Ching Chan.

Serena is holding the racquet she smashed on the court after losing the match.I missed that shot, though, because I was on the other end, focusing on the jube shot of the winners. And watching my 1.4 converter smash to the ground when I picked it up along with my 70-200mm lens. An element fell out, but I cleaned it off and snapped it back in. I have no idea if it’s going to hold. I’m also having trouble with the 70-200, it’s as if an element is out of place. I’m getting distortion and fuzziness everywhere except dead center in the frame. You can see it in the photo below. (You’ll also see that even the Chinese know how to flip the bird.)
unsharp lens

Leave a Reply

